Anne of Avonlea by Lucy Maud Montgomery

Anne of Avonlea by Lucy Maud Montgomery is the second book in the Anne of Green Gables series. If you are a fan of Anne, you can't help but love reading these books.

In this book, Anne is 16 and is the new school teacher. She continues to have a curious and imaginative mind. She also continues to find herself getting into mischief and trying to sort out her relationship... I mean friendship with Gilbert Blythe.

Marilla has softened a bit and is obviously proud of Anne. She has taken in two new orphans. The little girl seems to be the perfect child who can do no wrong and the little boy is much like Anne was when she was younger - getting into trouble without meaning to or has a perfect rationalization for it.

These books are a comfort read. I look forward to reading on in this series.

Bookworm Rating: 🐛🐛🐛🐛🐛

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Winter by Scottish author Ali Smith is the second book in her seasonal quartet. I loved the first book, Autumn and was eager to continue with the next season. It begins by introducing us to the chara